Imagination

While I like to think of myself as a CREATIVE, I wouldn’t have necessarily called myself imaginative. I wasn’t one of those kids who played dress up as a child or wanted to be a princess when I grew up. I argue, I was born grounded. Born a realist. None of that fluffy foo-foo, its-not-true, never-gonna-be-true stuff. Right? But wait, what about the dreams I dream or the stories I write or the ways I use words in a unique fashion. Isn’t that imaginative? Aren’t I being imaginative right now as I put a new definition on imagination? Ok, I think you get the point.

Anyway, all that to say, we are all imaginative in our own way and as the world spins round, creativity happens because we don’t just go with the flow and obey the rules of the game at all times – we sometimes go right instead of left or swim upstream when all are going downstream and thats ok because its imaginative. After all, it’s what the world is made of.

Click this link to watch an inspiring video about a young boy named Caine who used his imagination and built a cardboard arcade, turning his dream into a reality: http://cainesarcade.com

-k

Leave a Reply

