Creating Balance

Ever feel like things are just out of balance? A wobbly boat bounced about in chaotic waves? I’m sure you have. Its human.

The most powerful tool for regaining a sense of balance is Creating.

Creating is about taking control of separate parts and using them to make something unique, whole, and beautiful. My creations come in the form of written words. Whether its a note to a friend, a post on the blog, progress on a manuscript or just notes to myself, my thoughts become clearer and the chaos becomes controlled as I actively make a change towards balance. I have to DO something about the imbalance to achieve balance.

What are your creations? What helps you to make sense of life? In what ways do you create control from chaos?

The art of Creating is a beautiful gift bestowed upon the Creation of the ultimate Creator. It was freely given to freely use. Don’t waste it.

– K

“The act of putting pen to paper encourages pause for thought, this in turn makes us think more deeply about life, which helps us regain our equilibrium” – Norbet Platt

One thought on “Creating Balance

  1. What a great quote and post. I do not consider myself creative and yet I need to be creative in my profession. By reading this, I think I understand how to take control of chaos (or at least some control.) This is exactly what I needed today. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

