Changes to the Living Your Story Blog

This past Easter weekend, I traveled to my hometown of Denham Springs, Louisiana and spent some quality time with my family and friends. It was a wonderful time of reminiscing about old memories and creating new ones! Through many conversations with my mom, she and I have decided to start an exciting creative venture together. It seems that I’ve rubbed off on her with my idea that we are all living a story and with every new person we meet, we become a part of their story and they become a part of ours.

Let me tell you a little about my mom, Rhonda – she’s the great connector, the great encourager of dreams, the one who will stand cheering on the sidelines, yelling you on towards your goals. While she’s always encouraged me to pursue my dreams, think BIG and go for the Gold, she’s now realizing that there are dreams inside of her that need to be pursued and encouraged as well. I couldn’t be prouder of my mom. I want to be like her when I grow up! This new venture is my mom’s dream to give back, to encourage others, to push people on to greatness that they are capable of achieving. I’m a character in her story and if you are reading this blog, you are now a character in our story as well.

This new creative venture is about connecting with other people, it’s about taking the time to sit with a “stranger” and hear their story and discovering ways that we are all so much more alike, than we are different. Instead of the Living Your Story Blog being just insights and musing from my life, it’s going to now be a collaborative home for the people we meet and the stories they share. We want this to be a place where we can connect with others, share their art and hopefully introduce our readers to a new friend, all the while, making our lives (errr…stories) richer and more meaningful.

Thank you for your loyalty to this blog and your involvement in our creative dreams. We hope that this experiment will help you to be brave enough to see yourself as important, to understand the power of your personal story, and have the courage to share it with us and the world.

We need you, we need your stories.

– Kaci

Cindy + Sharon + Kaci + Rhonda

Cindy + Sharon + Kaci + Rhonda

2 thoughts on “Changes to the Living Your Story Blog

  1. I’m looking forward to future posts making their home on this blog. I think it is a brilliant idea! Meeting you and your mother has been such a blessing, and the encouragement and inspiration that comes along with our stories intertwining with one another’s is simply precious. I’m proud of both you and your mom and admire y’all desires to encourage, love on, and inspire others.

Leave a Reply

