Mocha Walnut Brownies

A huge part of my story is living Wheat and Gluten FREE! Since going GF, my creative capacities for cooking, and especially baking, have skyrocketed! I busted out my Wheat Belly Cookbook today and decided to try a few new recipes.

Here’s the Mocha Walnut Browniedelish!

SONY DSC

Ingredients:

8 ounces bittersweet chocolate, chopped
3/4 cup butter
2 teaspoons instant espresso powder (I used unsweetened cocoa powder)
½ teaspoon liquid stevia
4 eggs
1/2 cup canned coconut milk
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 cup chopped walnuts (I used pecans)
2 tablespoons coconut flour
1/4 cup ground golden flaxseeds

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350º F. Grease a 9 x 9 baking pan.

In a large glass bowl, combine the chocolate and butter. Microwave on high power for 1 minute, stirring once halfway through the cooking time. If not completely melted, microwave, stirring every 20 seconds, until melted. Stir in the espresso powder until completely melted.

Add the eggs, one at a time, blending well after each egg. Stir in the coconut milk and vanilla.

Stir in the walnuts, coconut flour, and flaxseeds until well blended.

Pour into the pan and bake for 25 minutes, or until a wooden pick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Whoever said GF was bland and boring was oh so wrong! These brownies are amazing. Try them for yourself and let me know what you think! 

SONY DSC

3 thoughts on “Mocha Walnut Brownies

  1. I don’t usually like brownies, but this makes me want to try them. Is that correct, only two tablespoons of coconut flour?

    • Yes Mawmaw, only 2 tablespoons. I’m not sure how it works, but it made the most delicious, fluffy, moist brownies! Let me know how yours turn out.

  2. Yes Mawmaw, only 2 tablespoons. I’m not sure how it works, but it made the most delicious, fluffy, moist brownies! Let me know how yours turn out.

Leave a Reply

